Hey everyone! I love you all so much and have loved all the dear elders and packages that I’ve received! You all are the best! So first off I’m am soooo glad I never have to go through the drop off ever again! That was the hardest thing ever but It was also such a good experience because right when I walked in the MTC the spirit was so strong and I felt so much peace and comfort and It made all the sad feelings go right away! I miss you all like crazy but I love being here more than anything! I have never felt the spirit as strongly as I have here! I LOVE IT! What they always tell us is, you may not be learning a language but you are learinng the language of the spirit!! It is so true! I have recognized the spirit so much in these last 3 days and It has strengthed my testiimony more than i could have ever imagined! I have been so blessed with the sisters in my district! We are an all girl district and i love it! We were all instantly best friends with in the first 5 minutes of meeting each other. There are 6 of us and 3 are going to Tacoma and 3 are going to Denver Colorado! I’m gonna miss the 3 sister so much when they leave. We have all grown so close these last 3 days and they have all help my testimony increase and have made this MTC experience so amazing! We are all so motivated to work hard and to learn all that we can to prepare! My companion is named Sister Smith and she is absolutely amazing! We get along so well and are always laughing so hard together! She is from Mesa Arizona and knew all my roommates from BYU. I love her and have been so blessed to have here with me! Because we are in an all sister district me and sister smith were made zone leaders! Haha crazy huh! So thats been super fun!  I have learned so much in 3 days! I don’t even know where to start! We talked a lot about our purpose of being a missionary and it was an eye opening experience! Our only purpose is to teach the gospel (obviously) But the gospel is so simple. All it is is the fourth article of faith. We have been learning all about faith in christ, repentance, baptism, and enduring to the end! We have also learned so much about love towards our investigators. If we want to be effective teachers we must learn to love them just as christ loves them! We had our first fake investigator yesterday and his name is Paul! Me and my comp weren’t prepared at all to teach him! We thought we were because we had the most spiritual experience as we were preparing to teach him but we didn’t plan the lesson out as well as we should have. We were so frustrated  with how it went but we talked it out last night and planned a lot better for the next lesson and i think It will be a lot better! Me and my comp have such different teaching styles but I think we’ll be able to work it out as we continue learning from our teachers and from each other.  I have also learned so much about prayer and personal revelation! I know my father in heaven is watching out for me and is there to help and guide me through out this experience! I have never felt so close to Him or my savior Jesus Christ in my life! We pray so much here! The second day I felt like the rest of my district was feeling the spirit so much more than I was and I wanted that so bad! I prayed for the spirit and my entire day changed! It was amazing how much the spirit flooded over me and how much love I felt from my heavenly father! This experience is seriously changing me! I LOVE BEING HERE! I have never been so happy in my entire life!
My voice is completely gone! Haha it has been bad not being able to talk but oh well! All of my district has a cold right now too so hopefully we get better soon! Also I took so many pictures to send to you all but I don’t have the right cord for my camera… I’ll figure it out next week! There is so much more to write but I have to go! I hope you all know how much I love you! You are in my prayers always! Have an amazing week! 🙂
LOVE YOU
SISTER HORGESHEIMER
