This was a hand written letter

Family!:)

HAPPY BIRTHDAY BRIDGET!! 🙂  I love you so much and I wish I could be there for your birthday.  I can’t believe your 9 already! I hope you had a great day and that your competition went really well! 🙂 So I just finished emailing and that was the most stressful 30 mins of my life!  Sorry if my emails were crapy— HAHA they’ll be better in Tacoma when I have more time.  I can’t believe it’s only been 3 days.  It feels like it’s been like 3 weeks already because of how much I’ve learned.  It is tiring!! I get home at 9:30 and can barely keep my eyes open but waking up at 6 honestly isn’t that bad (yet) As long as I say a prayer in the morning for help to get through the day then I’m usually fine.  HAHA!  Praying is essential here!  Like you have no idea how much I pray but it is awesome!  Thank you some much for all the dear elders from the office and tell all our family who wrote me too that I said thank you!  I love getting letters more than anything! I honestly have zero time to read them because of how busy we are but I finally read them today and it made my week.  Dad, tell all of RPD thank you so much too!!!  Amber and Shelley especially made me feel so much better.  Ahh they are the best and I love being able to relate to them. 🙂  Me and my district are all eating cinnamon rolls right now and they are all loving you guys!!  They were so good.  Thanks again for that!  So I keep getting in trouble for saying guys or girls.  Calling each other sister is so weird still hopefully I get better.  Especially cuz me and Sister Smith were assigned as Zone Leaders we have to set a good example.  My goal today is for my teacher to not have to correct me even once today.  It’s a good goal but it probably won’t happen…so I need to vent real quick.  My comp Sister Smith doesn’t like using Preach My Gospel to teach and she doesn’t let anyone change her mind.  It makes me mad cuz I’ve been learning to use PMG for the last 6 months.  I’ve decided to let her do what she wants and I’m hoping my companion in the field will like PMG more than she does.  Haha Oh Well!! 🙂 I had a great realization yesterday.  It was awesome!  The baptisimal commitment isn’t about joining the LDS Church!  It’s all about getting them to follow Christ!  I’ve learned it’s super important for my investigators to understand that more than anything.  The whole goal is following our Savior to get back with Heavenly Father.  This seems so obvious but it really hit me hard yesterday!  I LOVE the MTC.  I’m really glad I only have 11 more days here though.  I’m excited to get to Tacoma and teach real people.  I love you all so much! Thanks for all the love and support and the prayers!  I can feel them everyday.

This part was written the next day

Wow sorry for the messy letter!  I’m so glad I didn’t mail this earlier today! Ahh today was great!  Me and Sister Smith studied/prepared to teach Paul tonight and it went so well.  We were 100% on the same page and figured out all our problems!  I’m so excited to teach now!  It’s gonna be awesome and I can’t wait to tell you all about it.  Also we got our flight plans to Tacoma!!  I’m so excited!  So on Feb 4th we’ll be at the airport around 6-6:30 am and our flight leaves at like 8:30 I think!  So be ready if I can call I will.  I REALLY hope I can.  Tell Bridge I loved her letter.  I’ll write back when I can!:) Also the letter in my scriptures was exactly what I needed today!  Thank you Mom and Dad for that!  I love you all so much.  I feel so blessed for all the support I have from my amazing family.  You are all the best and I don’t know what I’d do without you!  I hope your all doing good! 🙂

XOXO  Sister Horgesheimer

P.S. I got my pictures figured out so I’ll send them next week!  Love You!!

