Hey Everyone!!!

This week has been beyond AMAZING!!! I can’t believe we only have 3 more days here! I’m gonna miss my district and my teachers more than anything! We have all gotten so close over the last two weeks! So last Sunday was probably the best day of my entire life! It started with Relief Society and the speaker was Janice Kapp Perry. She has written a lot of the Primary Song book and she also rewrote the lyrics to As Sisters in Zion. She is an amazing lady! For about half of Relief Society we sang primary songs together and it was the most spiritual thing ever! The lyrics are so simple but so powerful! I loved that meeting! We closed by singing her version of As sisters in Zion and it was the most amazing moment of my life to hear all the sisters singing together! Go look up her version. It is all about Sisters and missionary work! I LOVED IT!! That night we had a great devotional from one of the 70’s. Then to finish off the night we watched a talk from Elder Bednar. Oh my gosh my life has forever been changed because of that talk! I can’t even explain how good it was! It was an MTC devotional that he gave a few years ago called Characters of Christ. He talked about how much love Christ showed in his life even though he had every reason  to be mad at the situations he was in. The quote Bednar continually used was ” Christ turned out and loved even when he had every reason to turn in and focus on his self.” It was such a good reminder that we need to always show love and charity towards everyone no matter what the situation is. I love my savior so much and have grown so much closer to him this week as I’ve been studying all about him and his life. I’m so grateful for the atonement and for our loving Heavenly Father who sent his son down to this earth to suffer for all of our sins so that we don’t have to! I have a whole new outlook on the atonement now as I have seen how it can change so many lives. It truly is central to our plan to get back to our Heavenly Father. I love this message of hope that the atonement brings that I get to share with all those who are looking for it.  
 
Monday was a little bit of a struggle. I was having so many stupid doubts about everything and it was making me so mad. Especially after the amazing day that I had on Sunday…  We haven’t had a ton of time for personal study but we did on Monday night and I read the Book of Mormon the whole time and I found so many answers to my doubts. I felt 100% better after my study time and all my worries were all gone. I can truly testify that the Book of Mormon is God’s words. They have helped me overcome so much and have brought the spirit to me so strongly. I have never felt so much relief and peace in my entire life as I did that night! I love the Book of Mormon and I know that by reading it you will become so much closer to Christ and our Heavenly Father. 
 
So teaching this week was good and bad… Haha Our progressing investigator is awesome.(He is my teacher disguised as an investigator) His name is Paul and he has progressed so much this week. He has such a desire to always learn more and the spirit is always so strong in all of our lessons with him! We committed him to baptism and he accepted and that was the most amazing feeling that I have ever felt in my life! I can’t wait to experience that in real life! Our TRC investigator has been a nightmare… I honestly can’t tell if she is a member or not… If she is then she is the best actor in the entire world! Holy cow she has been hard. So she has a belief in God but doesn’t have any desire to get closer to him and she won’t listen to anything we have to say about Christ. She sees no way that this gospel could help her at all. So we have been kinda stuck with that situation. We have a lesson with her again tonight and we are gonna read the Book of Mormon with her tonight and hope that she feels something from that! That is seriously our last hope. We have done/taught everything that we know. We love her so much and we know God loves her so much but she just doesn’t realize it so hopefully she will tonight during our lesson! 
 
I’m so sad to be leaving my district in three days. Only 3 of us are going to Washington… and we have gotten so close. Oh my gosh this week we have all been so tired that honestly everything that happens is hilarious! I have never laughed so hard in my entire life! My abs are seriously sore from how much we laugh! I love these sisters more than anything. Last night in my sleep I committed someone to baptism and I recited the baptismal commitment perfectly… Hahaha They got the whole thing on video too and I have never been so embarrassed in my entire life!! Thank goodness it is against mission rules to email videos! Haha! None of us got any sleep last night because we were laughing way to hard! 
 
Well I gotta go to the temple right now! I’m so excited for that! Thank you everyone for all the letters and packages! I seriously have the best support in the world! You are all amazing and I can’t tell you thank you enough! Have a great week! I can’t believe next week at this time I’ll be in Tacoma!! Ahhhh (Not going to lie I’m so nervous! And Excited) Thanks again! I love you all so much!!
 
Sister Kelli Horgesheimer 🙂 
