Hey everyone!!
Well not a whole lot has happened since I email last Wednesday… We had so many appointments scheduled but most of them fell through. I was kinda mad about that but we have rescheduled most of them for this week. I had to speak in the YSA ward yesterday and I had absolutely no time to prepare a talk this week so I went into it with a half page of notes and I was praying that I’d be able to give a good talk! The spirit works miracles because I gave a 13 minute talk and I don’t think it was even to horrible! People said I did good so hopefully they weren’t lying! Haha I’m just glad it’s over! We had another mission music fireside last night with 4 of the zones in the mission and it was so amazing! I think singing in these firesides has been the highlight of my mission so far! I can’t even explain how strong the spirit is while we are all singing together! The best part of the night is that we got a few of our investigators there and they LOVED it!! I was so happy to see them! Gary came and after it was over I went to talk to him and he gave me a huge hug (even though it’s not allowed) and he told me he had never felt the spirit like that before! I love Gary so much! We had an amazing lesson with him on Saturday and he said he still wasn’t ready to be baptized but he would keep working for March 15! I hope that last night helped him in his decision! We also had one a few people from our YSA ward there! We have been working with a guy named Axel and helping him back into the church. He was baptized when he was 8 but hasn’t gone to church since then. It is amazing to see the light that is inside him now! I have never met someone more committed to following Jesus Christ as him and it has totally changed him! I’m so grateful to be working with him! 🙂 I love my savior so much and I’m so grateful to be serving him and learning more about him each day! I couldn’t do this work without his help and I know he is there for me always! We have been studying chapter 6 of PMG and it’s all about becoming like Christ. I have learned so much and I hope to become like him more and more everyday! I love you all! Have an amazing week!! 🙂
 
Love Sister Horgesheimer  
Image
Tracking by the water
Image
Missionary Fireside with Axel
Image
Image
Kelli at the mission fireside with Sister Smith her companion from the MTC
 
 
 
