Hello Everyone!!
This week has been awesome!!! We have been super busy with everything and it’s been so fun! I love being busy! So transfer calls were on Saturday night and I was expecting to stay in Olympia because we got doubled in but I got the news that I’m leaving tomorrow to Port Angeles with Sister Garing (I don’t know her yet but I’ve heard great things about her) So I’m super excited! Holy cow Port Angeles is as far away from Olympia as it gets so I’m super sad that I’m probably not going to be able to see any of my investigators get baptized. They are all so close to committing to be on date and I hate that I have to leave them… Ahhh it’s been so sad having to say goodbye! My bishop announced that I was leaving yesterday in church and I have never felt so loved in my life! Seriously everyone from my ward came and gave me a hug and wished me luck! I love the Oly 1st ward so much!! It’s going to be hard leaving them! It seriously amazes me how close I have gotten to all of these people in just 6 weeks! I had to speak in the Oly 1st ward yesterday and it went really good! I talked about how missionary work strengthens families and I talked about how we had the missionaries over to our house to teach Raul and Bryan a few months ago! It went great! Also this week I went on an exchange with Sister Allred in Elma and it was the best experience ever! She taught me so much and it was so fun to see how different people do missionary work! We had a great lesson together with a visually impaired person which was so cool because I got to share my testimony and tell her my story. We also had a miracle baptism with a little boy in our ward named Seth. He is nine and one day decided he wanted to baptized. He’s been going to church all his life so all we had to do was get him interviewed. Haha Easiest baptism of my life!! Hahaha! President said we must have been being super obedient to get such an easy baptism! Haha so that was fun! 🙂 Well that’s all for this week! I’m excited to tell you guys all about Port Angeles next week! Everyone has been telling me it’s the most beautiful area of the mission so I’m excited! I can’t even imagine anything more beautiful than Olympia so we’ll have to see! I love you all! Have an awesome week!
The Olympia Zone!! I love these guys all so much! And We found Elvis this week! Haha I had to get a picture 🙂
Image
ImageImage
This is where we go street contacting in Olympia! Haha We talked to like 10 people in one hour which was awesome! It’s great being able to go hiking and do missionary work at the same time 🙂
