Wow! I can’t even explain how amazing this transfer in Port Angeles is going to be! First off, Port Angeles is the most beautiful place on earth! The ocean is like 3 minutes away and there are huge mountains all around full of so many trees! Ahhh so amazing! It is so cool because I can see Canada across the ocean right outside my back window! Haha On clear nights you can even see some of the lights from Canada! Ya it’s pretty much the most amazing place ever and you should all be really jealous! Haha! My new companion Sister Gehring is so great too! We have had the funnest time together this week and we have also been working so hard together too! I love her so much! We have so many exciting things happening this transfer like general conference, our mission temple trip, the Port Angeles mission fireside. I don’t know how life could get any better! I’m loving life!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
This Saturday I had my first baptism and it was such a great day! Her name is A and Sister Gehring has been working with her for the last month and I have felt so blessed that I got to meet her and finish teaching her this last week! I have never met someone so ready to be baptized! A has had such a hard life and is in the middle of such crazy family problems right now but the gospel has brought her so much happiness and she has been strengthened so much from coming closer to Jesus Christ! Seeing some one change their life to follow our Savior is the most rewarding experience ever and it makes all the hard work so worth it! I love A and I’m so happy for her! πŸ™‚ I have met some great investigators this past week and the work is going so great up here!
I read the best scripture ever this week and it has given me so much motivation to work as hard as I can to serve my Heavenly Father with everything that I’ve got! It’s in Mosiah 28:3 I wish I had my scriptures with me right now so I could type it out but I don’t so go read it! πŸ™‚ I feel like my first transfer was all about ajusting to mission life and I’ve made it a goal this transfer to get in the mindset of giving all that I can to serve my Heavenly Father! There is nothing more important in life then helping people enter the gate to the celestial kingdom! That is why we are here on earth. I love that as a missionary I get to help people get on the path to our Heavenly Father and I’m comitting myself to do everything I can to lead all those I meet to that path! I love you all so much!!!! Have an amazing week!!

Image

Β 

Kelli’s First Teaching Baptism

Image

Sister Missionaries

Image

Feeling the joy that comes from the waters of baptism

Image

Port Angeles

Image

Kelli’s new companion Sister Gehring

Kelli’s New Address

828 E 4th Street Port Angeles, WA 98362

Mosiah 28:3

“Now they were desirous that salvation should be declared to every creature, for they could not bear that any human soul should perish; yea even the very thoughts that any soul should endure endless torment did cause them to quake and tremble.”

Β 

Β 

