This has hands down been the best week out on my mission so far and I’m loving every minute of it! The week started out a little rough… There have been so many of our Recent converts up in Port Angeles who are struggling with trials that a clueless 19 year old girl (me) have no idea how to help solve such as legal issues, medical issues, family issues. Ahh we live in a crazy world and all I’ve been able to tell these people is that the gospel of Jesus Christ can’t eliminate these crazy situations that they’re going through but our Savior can help lift and lighten your burdans like it says in Mosiah 24 14. I can’t even imagine where these people would be without the gospel in their lives and my testimony has been strengthend so much from seeing what a blessing this gopsel has been to help and strengthen them.
This week has been full of miracles and it has been so cool to be apart of them!! Ahhh I know God is so aware of us missionaries and of all his children because these 2 miracles never would’ve happened by ourselves. Β I know God was involved!! SO COOL!
#1 Our teaching pool has been so small and we felt as if we were having no success in our finding this week. As we were leaving after knocking one night I noticed a house that I felt we should go back to sometime soon. So the next night we decided to knock that street and when we got to the house that I noticed the night before a member answered the door! (This is the most amazing lady in our ward PS) It was so good to see her! She let us in and was giving us info on all her neighbors on the street who we should go talk to. She told us about a family a few streets up and we felt like we should go knock that house first so we did! The most amazing lady came to the door and she was so excited that we were there! She had told us that she had been waiting for missionaries to knock on her door and her and her husband were just talking about the LDS church right when we knocked! Her ancestors were all LDS and one even wrote a book about his experiences with working with Joseph Smith. She also told us that she had been looking for a place to buy a Book of Mormon for the last 3 weeks and she couldn’t find one! Good thing I always have like 5 copies in my bag with me at all times!! πŸ™‚ Ahhhh Could she be any more perfect!! This is a true example that God really does have people who he has prepared to hear the gospel! We have a lesson with her and her family on Wednesday and I’m so excited! The spirit totally led us to that members house that night so she could tell us to go knock on this lady’s door. So Cool!
#2 I wish I could explain this whole situation but I can’t… Ugh lets just say A (the lady we baptized last weekend) is in the middle of some really crazy and hard family issues right now… I have learned more then ever this week that even though the Lord seems far away from her right now he isn’t. Β He has been there 100% of the time and he loves her so much!! I wish i could explain this whole story but I can’t! Ahh let”s just say the Lord knows what he’s doing and is watching out for A during this hard time! I love A so much and have gotten so close to her this week! She is such an amazing lady!Β 
Well I hope you are all dong well! πŸ™‚ The work is going great up in Port Angeles! πŸ™‚ You all better be so excited for conference this weekend! It seriously feels like Christmas is coming up! I can’t wait!! I know it’s going to be an amazing weekend! Love you all! Thank your again for all the love and support!
Love Sister Horgesheimer

Image

Β The “I LOVE YOU SIGN” at the PortAngeles Fireside with a new member

Image

Hike to the Beautiful Lake on P-Day

Image

Finishing the Hike at a Beautiful Waterfall–Sister Horgesheimer & Sister Gehring

Image

We found a guy knocking the other night who makes these huge cement animals! Haha He was the coolest guy ever! πŸ™‚

Part of the letter she wrote to Mom

I was thinking of Bridget during the Women’s broadcast! That was such an amazing meeting! I LOVED President Eyrings talk when he talked about how God sees us for what we can become! So good!! We did so much service this week! Haha I had my pants on like everynight and it was awesome but oh my gosh you would’ve died at some of the houses we were asked to help clean! I felt like I was in the middle of the TLC horders show! Haha I have never been so thankful for a clean house in my entire life! I almost threw up while doing some of the dishes! I bet they were probably sitting there for months… Haha it was pretty bad! It took sister Gehring and I a few days to recover from that house! Haha! We’re all good now though! πŸ™‚ I’ve been hearing about the mudslides from so many people and it sounds so scary! I have never heard of a mudslide being such a problem but this sounds devastating! Haven’t like 90 people died so far! They’ve been saying that it has been the rainiest month in Washington history? Crazy! I believe it though! It rains SOOO much! It’s always overcast all day but right when 5 o clock hits (When we have to start knocking) the rains start! Haha We love it though! πŸ™‚ It’s been such an amazing week! I’m excited to tell you all about it in the big email! Have a fun spring break! I love you guys! πŸ™‚

Kelli forgot to add her apartment # to her new address here is the entire thing

Sister Kelli Horgesheimer–828 E 4th Street Apt 205–Port Angeles–Washington–98362

Β 

