Sorry we didn’t email yesterday! Me and Sister Gehring got sick on Sunday night and we were both stuck in bed all day yesterday… we are feeling a little better today! We think a member gave us food poisoning haha… lets just say It was a pretty rough night and two bathrooms would’ve been very helpful but we’re doing good now!  This has been such a fun week full of so much learning!! I have loved every second of it. On Tuesday we went on an exchange and I got to stay up in Port Angeles with one of the most amazing missionaries ever! Wow I can’t even explain how much I learned from her and all her amazing experiences! We saw so many miracles that day as we were working and I learned that being successful as a missionary is dependent on all the little things that you do each day! If you show Heavenly Father that you are willing to do everything that you can then he will bless you for it! Me and Sister Gehring have been working so hard this week to not waste any time but to be working and giving all that we can. It has been awesome! Also on this exchange I was challenged to take some time and write out who I wanted to become by the end of my mission. What talents I wanted to obtain, what goals I wanted to accomplish etc. This week I’ve been praying to know who my Heavenly Father wants me to become and it has been such an amazing experience! I’m so excited to look back in a few months and hopefully see some improvement in myself! 🙂 I have also learned so much about prayer this week! I started a prayer journal and what you do is throughout your day write down questions or things you want to pray for that night and then while your praying keep a journal open and write down all the thoughts, feelings and impressions that you have while praying! It is so cool how much more revelation comes to you! Ahhh I have felt so close to my Heavenly Father as I’ve been doing this and it has helped me so much! 🙂

This week we had interviews with President and Sister Weaver and I loved being able to talk and learn from them! They are both so amazing and helped me so much! I left the interviews feeling so good about myself and with so much motivation to go get working on all the little suggestions that they gave me to help me be a better missionary.
We taught our miracle investigator who we found a few weeks ago.  It went so great and she committed to be baptized when she came to know if these things are true!!!!! 🙂 We haven’t put her on date yet but she will be soon! We are so excited for her!
On Thursday we are going to the temple and I can’t wait!! As a mission we’ve been preparing and studying for it for the last couple weeks and I know it’s going to be a very special experience going together as a mission!
I hope you are all having a great week! I love you all so much and you are all in my prayers! Happy Easter!!! Love You guys!!!

Sister Horgesheimer

Image

Exchange with the Silverdale Sisters

Image

We love Port Angeles

 

 

 

 

