Hey Everyone!!
Thank you family for the AMAZING Easter package that I got this week! Ahh that was so nice of all of you! I can’t tell you how much I enjoyed it all. Thank you so much! It was such a fun week especially because it was Easter! I loved being able to talk to everyone about the resurrection and how Christ lives. People were so much more receptive to us this week and it was so nice to just be able to spend a few minutes on the doorstep talking about how amazing our Savior is! I’ve studied a lot about the atonement this week and I read the greatest talk ever. It’s called His Grace is Sufficient by Brad Wilcox. Everyone go look it up! My whole view on the atonement has changed and it has given me a whole new outlook and has helped me so much as I’ve been teaching this week.
We had the opportunity to go to the Seattle temple this week as a mission and that was seriously one of the most amazing experiences of my life! From Port Angeles it was about a 4 hour drive both ways so it was an all day event. Definitely different than what I’m used to in Utah! Haha I miss being 5 minutes away from the temple. Sister Gehring and I seriously couldn’t sleep the night before because we were so excited! I can’t even explain how much love I felt from my Heavenly Father and my Savior Jesus Christ as I was sitting in the temple this time! The feeling that floods over you right as you step in the doors is indescribable. It was so sad leaving because I knew it’d be at least another year before I got to go back again. After we left we met together in the church building next door and we had a testimony meeting and talked about what we had learned as we went to the temple this time! I learned so much from listening to the testimonies of the other missionaries. I think my biggest take away was how much happiness is available here on this earth. Going through just kind of puts this earth life in perspective for me and reminds me that our Heavenly Father’s plan is so perfect and we have so much in store for us if we follow and stay on the path that leads to our Heavenly Father! It was an incredible day and I’m already counting down the days until next April when we get to go again! 🙂 I love you all and I’m thinking about you guys and praying for you everyday! Have an amazing week!
Love,
Sister Horgesheimer

Part of Kelli’s letter she wrote to her family

It sound like you guys had such a fun easter! Sister Gehring and I did too! First we made Easter baskets for A and her neighbor who we just started teaching (Another miracle referral) It was cute! We filled eggs up with scriptures and we put our easter bunny ears on and delivered them and they loved it! Then we went to a members house last night and had a fun Easter/birthday party! Then we went knocking for an hour and found some awesome people! Last we dyed eggs and they turned out so cute! I’ll send a picture in a minute! It was such a fun night! 

Oh PS before I forget My apartment number is 204 not 205! Haha Sorry I probably told you wrong! Poor Izzy the dog… Haha I was laughing pretty hard during that story though! Aw I miss her! Send me a pic of her next week! Sis Gehring has a cockapoo  too and I have to show her what Izzy looks like! 🙂 Well I love you! Sorry I have to go! Have an amazing week!

Image

Kelli with Sister Gehring and President Weaver

Image

Seattle Temple Trip

Image

Pretty Tulips at the Temple– Beautiful Sister Missionaries

Image

Easter Time

Image

Easter Gifts from home

Image

Some pretty impressive egg dying!!

 

 

 

 

