Hello Again! ๐Ÿ™‚
First off transfer calls were this week and we got the best news ever!! Sister Gehring and I are staying up in PA for another 6 weeks!!!!! WHOOOO!! It is going to be an amazing transfer and we are so excited to get it started! ๐Ÿ™‚
More good news of the week! Haha I can now officially say I’ve been to Forks! President let us go up there for district meeting this week and it was so much fun! Unfortunately Twilight made Forks look a lot cooler then it really is but oh well at least I can now say I’ve been there! We tried to get a picture by the welcome to Forks sign but we missed it so we’ll have to go up there again soon.
We had a super great week! I think the highlight was on Thursday which was our Park Day (meaning we aren’t allowed to drive our car that day so we can save miles). We found so many miracles from walking around all day! Ahhh It has been about 3 weeks since we have found a solid new investigator and we have both been so discouraged because we felt like there was nothing more we could do in our finding efforts but we were both praying so hard that day that we’d be able to find a miracle and holy cow we did! We found 4 new investigators!!!! It was amazing! ๐Ÿ™‚ We met two of them while walking around and the other two from knocking. We have such a busy week next week with teaching and we are hoping so bad that they will start progressing after we teach them! Not only did we find these 4 awesome new investigators but we also found a less active while we were walking around who just moved up to PA from Montana. He got baptized in 2007 and he hadn’t been to church since then so we got him a ride on Sunday and he loved it! We are going to start teaching him the lessons and get him back into the church and we are both looking forward to that! Helping less actives back to church is seriously just as exciting as getting a baptisms as a missionary! I love being able to help these incredible people! We have been working a lot with finding less actives lately because our teaching pool has been so low and miracles are definitely coming from it! We found a great family a few weeks ago and invited them back to church and they’ve been there the last 2 weeks and the dad is now working towards getting the priesthood! He is SOO excited about it! We also found another less active single mother who is working on getting her temple recommend so she can go do the temple work for her mom who passed away. It has been so fun teaching her and her son. I love seeing how much of a blessing having this gospel is! I can truly testify that the happiness that comes from this gospel can’t be found any other way. It may be hard to follow all of God’s commandments at times but I know that he has given them to us so we can be blessed and be happy. Not only does this gospel bring earthly happiness but it brings eternal happiness which is what we should all be seeking for as we are here on this earth! I love this gospel and I love sharing it with everyone that I can! So about that picture you got yesterday! My bishops wife’s parents live right above the Mueller Park Stake Center and they came to visit this week in PA and I asked if they knew any Alldredges from the stake and she said yes I used to work for Mert Alldredge and I told her he was my Grandpa and she freaked out! She loved Grandpa! Anyways she lives in the Black’s old ward and they are friends with the Stuarts! Small world! My bishops wife is good friends with so many people I know from home so it’s been way fun talking to her and finding all the connections! She’ll be in Bountiful this weekend and I told her to go make sure our house is still standing! haha! She knew our house when I told her it was the burnt one by the Stuarts! haha:) Well I’m glad your doing well! I’m loving it up here! Guess What!! 2 more weeks until I get to see you guys on Mothers Day!!! I can’t wait!!! I love you! This has been the most amazing 3 months of my life and I love all that I’m learning and I am loving the person that my Heavenly Father is helping me become! I love you all so much! Have an awesome week! ๐Ÿ™‚

Love Sister Horgesheimer

Image

Beautiful Port Angeles Sunset

Image

We LOVE this family! We go over for Sunday dinners and they always do our hair! Cutest family in the world!! ๐Ÿ™‚

ย 

ย 

Image

Sister Gehring is much braver than me HAHA ย Love this girl ๐Ÿ™‚

ย 

ย 

