Hey Everyone!!!
I hope you guys have had an awesome week! Well this has been pretty slow week for us. It has still been so great though! We had Zone Conference last Tuesday and it was an incredible day! It was our last Zone Conference with the Weaver’s which was so sad but it was definitely a good one to end on! I was on spiritual overload all week from everything I learned! We talked a lot about our purpose, how to increase our teaching skills, how to recognize the spirit more and how to be most effective in our everyday efforts! One of my biggest take aways was when we talked about not just saying our prayers but saying extraordinary prayers, not just having faith but having extraordinary faith. If we give an extraordinary effort in all we do such as prayer, faith in our Heavenly Father, then we can expect to see extraordinary miracles. There was a lot more that goes into it all but that is just a brief summary of that amazing day!

We had an amazing lesson with one of our investigator’s named Rich. He calls himself an atheist but he’s not. Haha He has studied so much about religion and has some amazing views and perspectives on life! We taught the plan of salvation this week and he agreed with everything we told him! Everything he told us about his beliefs matched up perfect with what we believe! It was so cool! So the only problem is that he doesn’t know if there’s a God. He asked us a question that has left me thinking all week! He said “why won’t God just give us big answers that we can recognize? Why does it have to be from a still small voice and not a big thundering voice?” Heavenly Father has lead me to so many great answers this week as I’ve been studying about this question. My favorite one came from Elder Perry’s last conference talk when he said that the spirit speaks softly out of respect for our agency! I though that was so cool! I never thought about that before but it’s so true! Satan speaks loudly because he doesn’t want us to have our agency. Heavenly Father speaks softly so that we can choose for ourselves if we are willing to take the time to listen and learn from the spirit. I loved that concept! 🙂 Well sadly I have to go but I love you all so very much and hope that you have a great week! 🙂

Love Sister Horgesheimer

Image

You don’t see this everyday! Unless you live in Port Angeles… Haha then you do! 🙂

