Hey!!! This has been such a great week! The last week of the transfer is always such a fun time! We went on so many adventures all around Port Angeles with every free opportunity that we had! THIS PLACE IS BEAUTIFUL!!!!! I have a lot of pictures this week! 🙂 So we were kind of expecting that Sister Gehring was going to be transferred and we found out on Saturday that we were right… Ugh you have no idea how sad that news was when the AP’s called.. I love Gehring more than anything and we have gotten so close these past two transfers! But there is good news too! I’m staying in PA for another transfer and I’m getting Sister Olsen! I have heard such great things about her but I don’t actually know her yet! I’m way excited to meet her tomorrow! Being in PA is way fun on transfer days because we have a 2 hour drive back from Tacoma so we get to know each other very well on the ride back!
This week Gehring and I have spent a lot of time updating our ward list and we have found some awesome miracles from it! A few weeks ago President told us to set our goals focusing on part member families and it was way cool because that same week in my Dad’s email he told me the exact same thing! (That was definitely inspired) 🙂 So as we were updating the ward list we were making notes on all our part member families and we have SOOOO many in our ward! We found a miracle with a less active who we’ve been working with who is just starting to come back to church. She was just called as a ward missionary and so we have been going over to teach her all the lessons so that she’d be able to help us teach with us. As we were looking through we found that she has a 10 year old daughter who hasn’t been baptized!!! And cool thing is that she has been listening in on all the lessons we’ve been having with her mom! Ahhh we can’t wait to see what happens with this miracle!
A lot of my studies lately have been focused on the Why’s of this gospel. Before my mission I just studied the principles but never really focused on the why’s behind it. I have been studying Moroni 7 (one of my most favorite chapters) and read in verse 46 about how charity is the greatest attribute and it made me wonder why. Then I thought back to our Savior and his atonement. Love is the definition of our Savior and everything he did was out of love for us. He performed countless miracles while on the earth, while on the cross he prayed that Heavenly Father would forgive those who were killing him, he bled and died and suffered for everyone’s sins but not only our sins but all our pains and trials in life so that we could have hope in this life and for the life to come and so we wouldn’t have to go through this crazy life alone. He was so concerned for everyone else his entire life and is the absolute best example we could ever look to! So why is love the most important because with out love none of the other attributes of Christ are possible. If we truly love as the Savior did then we will possess all the rest of his attributes too. Patience, Humility, Obedience, Faith, it all starts from Charity and true Christ like love. President told us last week that “If love isn’t your motivation for being here than you won’t find any success.” I know that is true. Have such a great week!
Love you all!
Sister Horgesheimer

1. Salt Creek Beach last P day
2. The real Forks sign! 🙂
3.We have a big crabber in our ward and he caught this thing and he killed it and cooked it right in front of us! It was CRAZY! Yes I did eat crab… Haha
4.He got some star fish in his crab trap too.

Image

Image

Image

We watched the sunset on the beach last night! Yes you should be way jealous!!!

 

Image

Image

 

 

 

