Hey Everyone! šŸ™‚
We have had an amazing first week of the transfer and it has been full of so many miracles! šŸ™‚ I am loving my new companion so much and we have been working so hard together! I am so tired all the time and I absolutely love it! Heavenly Father has definitely been blessing us for our efforts!
I don’t have much time this week but I had to share a miracle that we found last night while knocking! So we were on the door step and we had knocked and no answer but as we were walking away we saw a truck coming up this way long driveway. Normally this is the most awkward thing ever because then we have to walk up to the window of the car to talk to them and the person is normally thinking “what in the world were these two weirdos in skirts doing at my house” Ya we try to avoid that situation as much as possible. But this time this situation turned into a miracle! So he drove up to his house and parked the car and got out to talk to us. We told him who we were and asked if he had talked to missionaries before and he said he hadn’t for about 3 years. He had just moved here about a week ago from North Carolina. We asked some more questions and we found out that he is in the middle of a lot of crazy things right now. So we were able to bear testimony about how much our Heavenly Father loves all his children and about how Jesus Christ is there to help us through the hard times. We left him with a BOM and he was way excited about it. Before we left we asked if we could say a prayer with him and he told us that he hasn’t ever prayed before so we taught him how and I was able to say the prayer as kind of an example. After I finished I looked up and saw tears running down his face and he didn’t know what to say! It was one of the most powerful experiences I’ve had on my mission so far! Seeing someone recognize the spirit for the first time is something I’m never going to forget! Looking back on this experience last night I was able to realize that Heavenly Father set up this miracle perfectly for us! Sister Olson and I pray every night before we pick a street to knock during 5 to 7s and we were led to this street last night for this reason. He had only been in PA for a week before we found him and if we would’ve knocked on his door 10 minutes earlier we would have missed him because he wasn’t home yet! It was perfect timing in so many ways! It is so cool to be apart of these amazing miracles! I love being a missionary more than anything and I don’t think I’ll ever be able to say that enough!
I love you all so much!!!!
Love Sister Horgesheimer

