Hey Everyone!!
Wow what a crazy week it has been! We have had a lot of miracles and a lot of disappointments this week all at the same time! Our ward had a temple trip with the youth on Saturday and 2 of our recent converts were able to go do baptisms with the youth as well! What an amazing experience it was for them. Ever since A was baptized about 3 months ago she hasn’t stopped talking about the temple and how excited she was to actually go inside! She got her temple recommend about a month ago and has been working her hardest to stay worthy to enter. She made it this weekend and I have never seen her so happy in my life! We were so proud of her and I know our Heavenly Father is so proud of her as well! We also were able to get two 14 year old twin girls from our ward who have been less active since they were baptized about 3 years ago ready to go to the temple too! We have been meeting with them for the past month and have been re-teaching the new member lessons to them and helping them prepare to receive a temple recommend. They haven’t missed a week of church in a month and have been worthy to enter so they were so excited to have the opportunity to enter the temple. They were both so nervous because they didn’t know what to expect but they were all smiles the whole day from what we heard from our Young Women’s president. What a fun month it has been watching these great people get ready for this amazing experience. I LOVE the temple more than anything and one of my main motivations of being on a mission is to help all those who I can get to the temple so they can experience the blessings I have been able to gain from the temple. This was such a rewarding experience to be apart of for me. I wish we could’ve been there with them more than anything!
This week has been really cool because I have been able to notice so much growth in my testimony and in myself. We have had such a hard week with finding. People have been throwing anti at us left and right all week long and by Thursday Sister Olson and I were so sick of it! We had been praying so hard for something positive all week and my prayer was answered in such a cool way. While we knocked on Friday we still ran into a lot of rude people who had harsh feelings about our church but as they were yelling at us it was almost like a wall went up between me and the person at the door and everything they said went in one ear and out the other. At the beginning of my mission everything that people said to me would stick with me and shake my testimony of this gospel so much but now I have been able to feel such a difference. Anti hasn’t affected me or shaken me in so long. Yes it still isn’t fun talking to rude people but I am so much stronger now and can take whatever they tell me and not let it shake me! I love how my prayer was answered this week and I am so thankful for the my Heavenly Father for letting this trial be an experience that I was able to learn and grow from! 🙂
The Blatter’s got here on Thursday and I can’t even tell you how excited I am to meet them this week! It was one of the hardest things ever saying goodbye to the Weavers this last week and it seriously felt like I was leaving my parents all over again… But I have felt so much peace about everything and I know that the Blatter’s were called to be my mission president at this time for a reason! We talked to them on our conference call last night and they sound like such amazing people! It’s gonna be a great week!!! I hope you guys all have a way fun 4th of July weekend! I love you!!!
Love Sister Horgesheimer 🙂

We found this chair while knocking… Haha and a crooked tree!
This is a live octopus! The same guy who cooked us the crab brought this home to show us.

Image

 

Image

Image

 

Part of Kelli’s letter to her family

It has kinda a been a week full of tears for sister Olson and I! Ahh that final goodbye was just as hard as it was to say goodbye to you guys at the MTC! Oh well I made it through! And I am so excited to meet the Blatters this Wednesday! 🙂 We talked to them on conference call last night and they sound like great people! He asked for the mission to share any miracles we had for the week and we decided to share our miracles with A getting to do baptisms at the temple and when we called in he asked if he was speaking to Sister Horshmigner. Haha Poor guy has 220 names to learn in 2 weeks!  We had to help teach the combined 3rd hour lesson on missionary work yesterday in church and we had to sub for our gospel principals Sunday school teacher yesterday! It was a stressful meeting of teaching… And we have to teach Relief Society next week! Ya I am freaking out a little bit! Teaching investigators is a lot easier than teaching members!

