Well I’m gonna be honest this was definitely not the best week on my mission so far… But I do have some good news! I am officially not a “Greenie” anymore! 6 months down! (It feels like I’ve been out for like 2 months… Ha) Time is flying!!
So we have done nothing but knock doors or ward list all week because literally every lesson except one fell though! So it was kind of a rough week…Especially because we have been on such a roll the last few weeks and haven’t had a minute of spare time! I have had the hardest time staying focused and trying not to get to disappointed all week but it didn’t work to well. As hard as this week has been, I was able to learn such a great lesson when it was all said and done. As I was studying the other day I had the thought “forget yourself and go to work” run through my head and I’m so glad it did because President Hinckley’s father counsel was exactly what I needed to hear. It made me realize how selfish I was being by spending all my time dwelling on my circumstances, while instead I should be focusing on those people I have been called to help and serve. I made it a goal to not focus on myself anymore this week and to keep my thoughts focused on others and I can’t even tell you how much of a difference it made to my week. Yes the circumstances were still the same but I was so much happier and my attitude was completely changed. Such an important lesson that I am so glad I was able to learn this week! šŸ™‚ Mathew 10 39! Such a great scripture šŸ™‚
So we had a way funny night knocking a few days ago and I just wanted to share a little bit of how one of our conversations went! Hahaha! So we knock and she opens the door and when someone starts the conversation off by telling us that we belong to a cult you always know that it’s gonna be a fun conversation. Haha So she went on to tell us that Joseph Smith lives on the moon and Brigham Young lives on Mars, and when modern technology came out and we were able to see the moon with telescopes the church had to change it’s doctrine. Haha Sister Olson and I were laughing our heads off! Like seriously where do people find this stuff?? Haha it blows my mind sometimes! I LOVE knocking doors so much especially when we have conversations like that one! Good times! šŸ™‚ I hope you guys all have an awesome week! I love you and am praying for you all!

Pictures are from Interviews with Kelli’s new Mission President and a missionary get together!!

Missing Kelli this week!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

DSC_0329 DSC_0088 DSC_0092

