DSCN7877

Soooo much has happened this week so I’m just going to apologize now for how long this email might be! First off… 🙂 B GOT BAPTIZED!!!! It was such an amazing night full of the spirit. Wow I have never seen someone so happy before! Right after he came up from the water he had the biggest smile I’ve ever seen and he was just beaming with excitement and with the spirit and he felt so loved and welcomed by our amazing ward. No one could have asked for a better night! He received the Holy Ghost yesterday and he also received a very powerful blessing that he will never forget. We had a fun little birthday party for him afterwards and he is making so many great friends from the ward! He is preparing family names for the temple and should be getting the priesthood in the next few weeks. This night was seriously the highlight of my mission so far. All the hard weeks, the anti that we get, the disappointments that we face with lost investigators, appointments falling through, baptismal dates not met… I would not trade any of it for the incredible experience it has been working with B and being apart of his baptism. And the best news is that it is only the beginning. There is still so much in store for him in this gospel. THIS WORK IS AMAZING!!
We had another really cool miracle happen this week. Our stake president, found us last Sunday and said he met one of his friends in the grocery store this past week who needed to hear the gospel. So we set up an appointment to go teach his friend S and his son M on Wednesday at our stake president’s house. (Talk about most intimidating lesson of my life) Sister Olson and I prepared well for this one. Haha We got there after they had finished dinner and taught the Restoration. During the middle S asked us what the difference was between all the thousands of religions out there and how he was supposed to know which one was right. (another GOLDEN investigator right here) President Basden answered it so well and taught him all about the Priesthood and was able to bring up baptism. Right then and there our stake president put him and his son on date for the 30th of August and they were both so excited and accepted to work towards it. Sister Olson and I were just sitting there in awe. Like seriously where are these amazing people coming from and why has it taken me 6 months to find them!!! 🙂 AHHH we were so excited! That right there is how missionary work should be done! That was my first time teaching a referral in a members home and it was definitely the correct way to do it! I hope I get the opportunity to experience that again! S was able to attend B’s baptism and he loved it! We are both looking forward to meeting with them again this week! It might be a stretch to have their baptism on the 30th but Hey if our stake president was inspired to say the 30th then we will not lose hope. Haha!
Thank you everyone for all the birthday wishes! I can’t even begin to tell you what an amazing day it was! Probably one of the best birthdays I’ve ever had! You all mean so much to me and I am so thankful for all the love and support I have around me! I honestly don’t know how I got so blessed!! I LOVE YOU ALL SO MUCH!!!

IMG_2911 copy

Kelli’s Letter Home

Hey Mom!! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE AMAZING PACKAGE!!! Wow It made my whole day! Tell all the family thank you too! It was such a fun morning opening that and blowing up balloons! Our apartment looks so good and it is definately full of cute balloons. Oh my gosh the Hansen’s seriously made my life! Like I honestly walked in there and wanted to cry because of how nice that was to make such a special dinner for me! WOW I LOVE THEM SO MUCH!!!! It was one of my favorite birthdays so far!! I’m glad you guys had a good week and everyone is happy with their schedules and is getting ready for school! I can’t wait to tell you all about our awesome week but I’m running low on time.  I love President and Sister Blatter so much! They are so different from the Weaver’s but they are so nice and are such great missionaries! There have been a few little changes but nothing to big yet. The biggest thing is that we have been asked to open our mouths 20 times a day wherever possible. (On the streets, in stores etc.) Some big areas in our mission 20 people is way easy but in a small city like PA it has been kinda hard to find 20 people a day so we have spent a lot of time working on that recently. Things are going good though and I know that diligence brings blessings! 🙂 Thank you so much for everything! You honestly have no idea how great this birthday was because of all of you! I had the best day ever! Have a great last week of summer!! I can’t tell you enough how much I love you all! XOXOXO

IMG_2918IMG_2926

Kelli’s Birthday Celebration with Sister Olson and the Hansen Family

IMG_2922IMG_2911 copy

Baptism with some of our members and B
One of the reasons I LOVE Washington so much! ALL our members have gardens and give us ginormous zucchini and other produce all the time!

Pictures from Zone Conference

DSC_0003DSC_1008

DSC_0002DSC_0869

