How is everyone? I hope you all enjoyed conference as much as I did this week! So I always kinda like to think about what I’m going to email home before I get to the library but today it has been so hard because there is just so much great stuff happening right now! Obviously conference was definitely the highlight of my week! I have realized this week more than ever how great it is and what an amazing opportunity I have to share my testimony of the importance of a living prophet that lives to guide and direct us in the mists of darkness that we are living in today. We are so blessed with this knowledge. There were so many great talks and so much guidance was given. My favorite talk was probably from Elder Christofferson. That talk was so perfect especially as a missionary. I think the number one thing that people bring up as we are knocking doors is that Mormons believe that we have to work our way into heaven and that we don’t believe in the grace of Christ! I hate when people bring that topic up… I loved how he talked about how repentance respects our agency and how it is 100% up to us to use the atonement of Christ to be freed from our sins! That talk just hit home for me and I can’t wait to reread it again. I have learned a lot about asking questions this weekend while hearing form our church leaders. Over the last few months I have been keeping a journal full of gospel questions and during conference I brought that journal and I can’t even tell you how much more I got out of conference this time than I ever had before. As you guys all reread over the conference talks I’d strongly encourage you to have a specific question in your mind because I know Heavenly Father can give us so much more revelation and such specific answers to our prayers if we put in the effort to seek and ask.
(I also love how Elder Bednar called missionaries awkward over the pulpit! Haha finally someone admits that! No one ever told me before my mission how awkward missionary work is and after being out for 8 months now I can tell you all that yes missionary work is the definition of awkwardness at times! Haha so ya I thought that was pretty funny!)
Also this week I have learned so much about the power that prayer can have on our lives! I did the personally study on prayer on Pg. 95 in preach my gospel this week and it has changed my prayers forever. As I have studied and thought about how to improve my prayers with my Heavenly Father from this activity I have learned so much about how important it is that we fully utilize the sacred time that we have to talk with our heavenly father every day. There is nothing more important in this life than to build that relationship between us and our Father and through prayer it is possible to feel his presence by our side at all times. If you haven’t looked at this page in PMG do it because I know it has the power to change your life just as it has changed mine!
I love you guys more than you will ever know! Thank you so much for all the love and support and the prayers that you have given to me! I can’t even tell you how grateful I am for being able to feel the strength that has come from all of you! 🙂

IMG_3098

DSC_0726 DSC_0735

Learning to Love Sea Food and more pictures from Zion Camp

