This was a hand written letter Kelli sent to the family

Thank you for your letters this week.  They came perfect timing right after we got our transfer calls.  Mom you have no idea how much I love that talk (Brad Wilcox– His Grace is Sufficient) Sister Gehring talked about it all the time and I was able to read it forever ago but I’m glad I have it now!  So I’m pretty sure my “Thank You Card” that Sasser and I made is what kept us together in PA.

.kelli mission

This is Kelli’s Thank You card–Can’t take the cheerleader out of this girl!!

The first thing Pres said when he told me I was training was, “You know I really think your going to have a very good time with your new companion” because we are so similar in pretty much every aspect of our lives.  Then when Pres came up to meet with the ZL’s he talked about all the intense B-ball games that have been going on in Tacoma and asked if we had a PA tournament going on at all and they told him no.  Then Pres said, “Dang Why not!!  I’m pretty sure you’d have the best cheering section in the mission.  Ha so we dedicated our Thank You card to Pres. Blatter.  Our ward loved it so much though!!!

Guys I love PA!!  Holy cow I really hope I leave in 6 weeks though (Just for knocking sake)  Everything missionary wise is going great up here though.  Isaias is doing so great and has fully committed to baptism.  His 2 cute kids are in the primary program this next week and they have loved it.  Unfortunately because of custody issue’s we can’t baptize his 8 year old daughter yet but we will soon hopefully.  We taught the W of W to the Stake President’s referral this week and it went really well.  S has been smoking since he was 11 and so quitting may be a bit of a struggle but we’re working on it.  We had a Word of Wisdom fast with a lot of our ward yesterday for a few of our investigators so we really hope that will help.  Our Ward Mission Leader Bro E said they must not let me leave until we get Erin baptized.  She is our eternal investigator.  Wow she has grown a lot in the last 8 months but still just isn’t quite ready to make the commitment.  She told me that if I memorized the entire ward list and the day they became a member of the church by October 10th then she’d be baptized (So our ward list has over 500 names and about 40% of them don’t attend church) So I failed that assignment!! 🙂  We had 5 investigators at church yesterday.  We had 9 people committed on Saturday night but only 3 of those 9 showed up.  One was Erin’s teenage son Nigel.  The other girl is the one I mentioned in the email who is friends with a family in our ward and she wants to be baptized!!  SOOOO COOL!!! Miracles are happening and the field is definitely white in PA!!:)

I know Heavenly Father loves us all and a lot of times he uses the scriptures to reassure us  of this.  While I was in my selfish state of confusion on Saturday, I opened up my scriptures to Helaman Chapter 10:4-5 and was able to feel so much peace as I realized I need to be diligent in trusting the Lord’s will and everything will work out!!

Love you all SOOO much!! XOXOXOXO

Sister Kelli Horgesheimer

Helaman 10: 4-5

“Blessed are thou, Nephi, for those things which thou hast done; for I have beheld how thou hast with unwearyingness declared the word, which I have given unto thee, unto this people.  And thou hast not feared them, and hast not sought thine own life, but hast sought my will, and to keep my commandments.  And now, because thou hast done this with such unwearyingness, behold, I will bless thee forever; and I will make thee mighty in word and in deed, in faith and in works; yea, even that all things shall be done unto thee according to thy word, for thou shalt not ask that which is contrary to my will.”

What a Great Scripture!!!

