Hello Everyone!! πŸ™‚
So this week has been full of praying to know what I still have left to do up in PA. I was so convinced that I was done and so ready for change and this week I realized I was right… I did need change, A CHANGE OF HEART!!! I needed to change my focus back to the Lord’s will and forget mine. Right as I did this and got lost in the work again I was able to receive such a strong answer of why I’m still in Port Angeles. So I’ve talked a lot about my favorite lady Meda who I met my 2nd night in PA about 8 months ago. So we have still been stopping by every week and sharing a spiritual thought with her and just being there for her to talk to as she is alone most of the time. This week as I was in her home I received the strongest impression that I am still here because she needs the fullness of the gospel now. I love this lady more than words can describe and I know without a doubt that I was called to the Wa-Tac to meet her and to bring her the truth. We have built such a close friendship and bond over these last 8 months and I can’t leave until she knows how important the fullness of the gospel is. As I was sitting in her house this impression hit me like a ton of bricks and I knew I needed to act. Her husband passed away about 10 years ago and I felt his presence there and I know he is up in the spirit world waiting for her to accept the gospel. We shared a message about charity with her before we left and I pretty much just told her how much I loved her and how much she has blessed my life. That led us to a great conversation about Christ and how important it is that we rely on him throughout life. So we left and I have been kicking myself all week because I didn’t tell her of my impression. I have been preparing myself all week to see her this Wednesday and be bold and tell her that she’s the reason I’m still here. I can hardly wait for Wednesday! There in no coincidence that I met her my 2nd night in PA and that I am still here with her so many months later, I just know it! The Lord is involved!

Isaias’s baptism should be this weekend and we are all so excited for this day! We have had some great lessons with him this week and he is doing so well with all the commitments that we have left with him. (He is teaching me to read the BOM in Spanish too) Haha!

I cam across the best scripture this week that I wanted to share with you guys! Something about Washington is that is gets dark so early here in the winter and I HATE it! Seriously daylight savings in the spring is better than my birthday because that’s when it lights up again at night (I know I’m weird) Knocking in the dark from 5-7 scares me so bad sometimes. Also we knock on long dark dirt roads all the time so this scripture fit perfect with my mission. 1 Nephi 17:13. “And I will also be your light in the wilderness, and I will prepare the way before you if it so be that ye shall keep my commandments. Wherefore inasmuch as ye shall keep my commandments ye shall be led towards the promised land and ye shall know that it is by me that ye are led.” I know that our Savior is our light and that we have no need to fear if we are doing all we can to draw close to him. He loves us and he has the power to lead us out of the darkness in the hardest trials and battles in each of our lives. I know we go through trials to learn to lean on him and grow closer to him. I love this scripture and I love my Savior. This is his gospel and I know it is true!!! πŸ™‚IMG_3121 IMG_3129

1. Our friend Nadya. She is a Less active member from Russia (Kam and Aubrey I think of you every time I’m over there! So much respect for knowing how to speak Russian…) She is the cutest lady ever! She calls us “my dearest girls” with the cutest accent Haha and she made us take pictures with the apples for the season! I love her!
2.Welcome back winter! Such a pretty picture though!

