Oh my gosh i have been waiting all weekend to tell you guys the
craziest news EVER!!! I AM GOING BACK TO PORT ANGELES MY LAST SIX
WEEKS!!!!!!! It was the craziest transfer call ever and i have not
been able to stop smiling since I found out! So President calls and
tells me that I am being released as an STL and that I’d be finishing
my mission in the Olympia 1st and 5th wards (which is where I was my
first 6 weeks) and so I was super excited about that then he told me
that we were getting doubled in and my companion would be Sister Evans
who is from New Zealand and doesn’t have a US licence yet. So neither
of us would be able to drive in Olympia. A few hours later President
realized the mistake so he called back and told me that the spirit was
telling him the whole time that I needed to go back to PA but he just
didn’t listen so luckily the Lord prepared the way for it to happen.
Right when he said that I seriously started crying right in the middle
of the parking lot! I have not been able to stop smiling since and it
feels so unreal! So i was in the PA 1st ward before and now I’m going
to be in the PA 2nd ward with Sister Flanigan. She is awesome! All i
know about her so far is that she was trained by Sister Wilkins a
transfer after I came in and she baptized a family of 10 in Tacoma
last year in 2 weeks so it’s gonna be an awesome transfer! I can’t
wait for tomorrow but saying goodbyes in Soundview has been so sad as
it always is. I have loved this ward so much and am so thankful for
the lessons I’ve learned here and what this area has helped me become.
I am leaving Soundview a very different missionary then when I first
got here.

We had a fun time as a mission at Zions camp this week. We also had a
fun fireside with Johnny Miller who is an NBC golf analyst. He was
here for the US Open and is very close with the Blatters so we were
able to have him speak to the Tacoma stake. It was a fun night. ūüôā

We have still been teaching the two boys that we met last week and
they are doing awesome. We brought our whiteboard and taught the Plan
of Salvation outside and by the end of the lesson we had over 10 of
the neighborhood kids there listening and answering questions too.It
was so cute and so much fun! I love kids so much! I hope I’ll be able
to come back for the baptism in a few weeks.

I LOVE YOU ALL! I can’t believe this is my last transfer in the
Wa-Tac. I am so excited to go take care of the unfinished business up
in PA and live every day to the fullest with the time that I have
left! I love my mission and I can’t think of a more perfect way to end
it! Have a good week everyone!
Love Sister Horgesheimer

IMG_4119 IMG_4114 IMG_4129

1. All the Soundview missionaries
2.Sister Baldwin and I at the fireside. 3rd day matching. Haha
3.One of the recent converts bought me flowers yesterday. I love Abraham so much

Kelli’s new address is:

Haha same as before
828 E 4th St. Apt 204
Port Angeles WA 98362

Here is a letter from a family in Soundview

Your daughters, Sister Horgesheimer and Lomu, made their most recent visit to our home today.  They suggested that we send a Fathers Day greeting to their DadsРSo here you go!

Your daughters work very hard and are building up blessings by the bucketful.  This coming week is Transfers- Sister Horgesheimer is headed back to Port Angeles to a different ward than previous.  Sister Lomu is staying put in the Soundview Ward.  They are both excited about that.  Your daughters appear to be very happy doing the work of the Lord and are great examples to the other missionaries in this mission.

Pat & Ruth Golihur  Sounview Ward-Tacoma

