Hey!
The weeks in Port Angeles just keep getting better and better! We had
the greatest week ever. 4th of July was really fun! We had a ward
breakfast then knocked doors and then we got permission to go up and
see Meda, one of my favorite investigators from last year. Oh my gosh
it was the best being able to catch up with her and sit and talk for a
little bit. We watched fireworks from our balcony in our apartment
until 10 30 and then were up talking till like 1 30 because it was so
loud outside with all the music and fireworks everywhere. Good times
for sure.

We had the opportunity this week to spend a full day working in the
Joyce branch area which is the area that divides Port Angeles and
Forks. IT IS BEAUTIFUL!!! Trees, lakes, waterfalls, and little rivers
everywhere. Super super boonies but it was amazing! We cover this
little branch so we decided to take a day to visit some less actives
and some part members families and then we stayed to knock doors too.
We knocked some little beach houses that surround the most beautiful
lake and we were so shocked when we heard that most of these people
had never met or heard of missionaries before. We were able to plant
so many seeds by knocking in this area. No one rescheduled with us but
we both felt like it was the most successful day ever by the end of
it. Yesterday we went to church at the branch and there was only
about 25 people there but it was the cutest little meeting I’ve ever
seen. We were able to teach a part member family at the end of the
night who has 2 kids who aren’t baptized and we are so excited to
continue teaching them. It would be huge is we could have a baptism in
the Joyce branch. They haven’t had a baptism in like over 3 years so
we are praying really hard for it.

In the Port Angeles 2nd ward we were also going through the part
member family list and met with a family this week who has a 17 year
old son who is wanting to be baptized so we put him on date for August
1st and can’t wait to start teaching him this week! Great things are
happening right now. I’m telling you guys Port Angeles will forever be
the land of miracles. It is such a blessing to be back up here!

In my studies this week I was led to the coolest scripture in Alma 8
16. It fits my mission perfectly. This is when Alma is visited by an
angel to receive his “transfer call” “And behold I am sent to command
thee that thou return to the city of Ammonihah (or Port Angeles) and
preach again unto the people of the city; yea preach unto them. Yea
say unto them, except they repent the Lord God will destroy them.” I
felt like this was my Heavenly Father telling me specifically that
this is truly my time to give it all I have and to share my testimony
with boldness as I invite everyone to repent and come unto Christ. I
am so thankful for the time I’ve spent in Port Angeles and I know the
next few weeks are going to be the best I’ve ever had. It’s not over
till it’s over! I love you all so much! Have a great week! 🙂

Love Sister Horgesheimer

1. this is the lake we were knocking around in Joyce

2. Me and Sister Trost 🙂

IMG_4208

IMG_4160

We received Kelli’s final flight schedule today from the mission office.  She will be arriving home on August 5th at 1:15.  YEAH!!!!!!

Her Homecoming talk will be held on August 16th at 9:00 a.m.

